PBS Kids GO! It's My Life
Meet the Mentors
Parents and Teachers
Past Mentors

Female mentor Ashlee

About Me:
I have a little brother, 16, who is
a lot taller than me. Lucy, Dezi, and Shadow are my dogs, Mo is my cat and I have

What Is It's My Life?
Meet the Mentors
Contact Information
Experts and Advisors
Awards and Accolades
Special Thanks
Staff Yearbook

two Anole Chameleons named Sanchez and Donkey Punch. (My brother named them!) I've lived in NY most of my life but I've also lived in Yellowstone National Park even, for a time, at Disney world. My personal idol is Lucille Ball, the one and only Queen of Comedy.

TV Show: "The Simpsons"
Movie: I'm such a movie buff that I can't pick out just one or two favorites!
Music: Janis Joplin and Creedence ClearWater Revival would have to be up towards the top of my faves. My favorite songs are "Hurricane" by Bob Dylan and "Mercedes Benz" by Janis Joplin.
Book: "Moby Dick" by Herman Melville. I haven't read it since 8th grade but it still sticks with me.

Female mentor Audom

About Me:
I was born in Los Angeles, California. I'm the oldest and have two brothers and one sister. I consider myself a very independent person. I'm friendly, kind, open minded, and outgoing. My hobbies include dancing, shopping, talking on the phone, and just having fun. I enjoy dancing the most because I'm really talented. When I grow up I would like to be a choreographer.

TV Show: "The Real World" and "106 & Park"
Movie: "Save the Last Dance"
Music: R&B and Hip Hop
Book: "Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret" by Judy Blume

Male mentor Dexter

About Me:
I live in the fabulous city of Brooklyn, New York with my mother. I'm the youngest of three children, and currently in college. After graduation, I plan to attend law school. Other than school and spending time with family, I enjoy playing the piano in my spare time.

TV Show: "Martin"
Music: Classical/Jazz/Hip-Hop
Book: "Superfudge" by Judy Blume
Movies: "Bamboozled"

Goals: I hope to one day be a professor or high school teacher.

Male mentorJay

About Me:
I'm a freshman in high school, and live with my mother, father and older sister. I enjoy school a lot, particularly Social Studies and English. I like to write as a way of releasing my emotions. I also have been playing trombone since the 4th grade and I enjoy playing jazz.

I LOVE sports. I have been following baseball, basketball, and football since I was very little. I follow all the Philadelphia teams: the Phillies, Sixers, and Eagles. When I grow up, I hope to somehow be involved in sports.

Quote: "Take advantage of all opportunities in life."
Music: U2 and Ja Rule
Movie: "Rush Hour"
Book: "To Kill A Mockingbird" by Harper Lee

Male mentor Lonnie

About Me:
I am one of those kids who always wears a smile but is really hurting inside. I am a Christian. I like children and live with my Uncle and two sisters. My favorite school subject is Math. I currently volunteer for the New York City "Youthline", a 24-hour anonymous telephone help hotline for young people.

Drawing and scary movies. I'm also really interested in trains.

Female mentorPaulina

About Me:
I'm in the 10th grade, and live with my parents and three younger siblings. My favorite school subjects are English and History.

TV Show: "Friends"

I hope to attend Rice University.

Male mentor William

About Me:
I'm about 6'2", a big guy. I'm a high school senior and have lived in Brooklyn my entire life. I live with my Mom, Dad, and sister, who's 20 and in college. My favorite subject in school is Math and Science. I love these two subjects because they are easy for me and they are what I need to pursue my career goals. I also volunteer for the New York City "Youthline," a 24-hour anonymous telephone help hotline for young people.

I play basketball, football, and I also play the trombone!

Quote: "Breathe easy, and hold it down"
Music: 112 and Ludracis
TV Show: "Seinfeld"
Movie: "The Usual Suspects"
Books: "Flowers for Algernon" by Daniel Keyes, and "Catcher in the Rye" by J.D. Salinger

In college I plan to be a finance, math, or engineering major. I hope to be a millionaire by age 25.

Back to Top


Copyright © 2004 CastleWorks, Inc. All Rights Reserved.